HealthWorld Advertising Programs

HealthWorld Online (www.healthy.net), the original natural health network, is a mission-driven company dedicated to educating consumers in the principles of healthy living, mind/body health and natural alternatives to mainstream medicine. (Media Kit)

We are a prime vehicle for advertising healthy living products and services. Our advertising programs and our demographics and traffic are outlined below.

Six Promotional Channels
We have developed five channels for promoting healthy living products and services to our targeted consumer population in HealthWorld: our Leaderboard banners, skycrapers, product image placement, text links, and our weekly e-newsletter, Healthy Update. We offer advertising in each of the individual channels and will custom design premium sponsorship programs utilizing two of more channels.

Calculation of Rates: All ad rates calculated on CPM (Cost per thousand) basis. For example, 100,000 page views at a $4.95 CPM is calculated as 100 x $4.95 = $495.

Tracking: Advertiser will receive access to password-protected online tracking system to monitor page views and click-through rates for each banner. This enables real-time assessment of the effectiveness of specific marketing messages as well as the ability to test multiple messages.


TEXT LINKS
Text links are an excellent way to advertise on the web. Text ads are located in the left side navigation column. just below the fold. Text ads include a headline and 12-18 words of text. The whole ads is linked to the web page of your choice. The minimum order for Text Ads is 100,000 page views of targeted or run-of-site content monthly for 3 months or 200,000 page views in a one month period.

 
Text Ad Rates: (3 month minimum)
Run-of-site content: $0.95 cpm
Targeted content: $1.50 cpm (targeted content)
Nutrition Center: $2.00 cpm Targeted Health Conditions: $3.00 cpm


PRODUCT IMAGE PLACEMENT
There are 4 product images at the bottom of all HealthWorld pages (except the home page). These products can be targeted to specific content, or display run-of-site. The product images are 80 x 80 pixels in dimension and generate excellent click through rates, well above industry average. There are 3-4 words of descriptive text beneath image (see sample page).

The minimum order for Product Image Ads is 100,000 page views of targeted or run-of-site content monthly for 3 months or 200,000 page views in a one month period.



Product Image Ad Rates: (3 month minimum)
Run-of-site content: $0.95 cpm
Targeted content: $1.50 cpm (targeted content)
Nutrition Center: $2.00 cpm Targeted Health Conditions: $3.00 cpm
View example of Product Images on site: News Center
(Product images at bottom of page)


LEADERBOARDS
Leaderboards ads (728 x 90 pixels) are placed in the header at the top of all HealthWorld pages with the exception of the homepage. The minimum order for leaderboards is 100,000 page views of targeted or run-of-site content for 3 months (or 200,000 page views for one month).

Dimension: 728 x 90 pixels
Position: Top of page in header
Format: Jpg, gif, animated gif, Flash


Leaderboard Rates: (3 month minimum)
Run of site content: $3.95 cpm
Targeted content: $4.95 cpm      (i.e., women's health, nutrition)
Targeted health conditions: $7.95 cpm

View sample leaderboards:
Nutrition Center     Fitness Center


SKYSCRAPERS
Skyscraper ads (160 x 600 pixels) are placed in the right hand navigation column of all HealthWorld pages, with the exception of the Centers and homepage. The minimum order for skyscrapers is 100,000 page views of targeted or run-of-site content for 3 months (or 200,000 page views for one month).

Dimension: 160 pixels wide x 600 pixels high.
Position: Top of right hand navigation column.
Format: Jpg, gif, animated gif, Flash

Rates: (3 month minimum)
Run-of-site: $3.95 cpm
Targeted content: $4.95 cpm      (i.e., women's health, nutrition)
Targeted health conditions: $7.95 cpm

View more example of Skyscraper on site: News Center
(Refresh page to view rotating skyscrapers.)





HealthWorld Traffic

Leading Internet network in the Alternative Medicine/Healthy Living field:
  1. 1.2 million page monthly views
  2. 250,000 unique users each month.
  3. Over 80 million site visits since our 1996 launch
  4. Over 250 million page views since 1996
  5. Rank 4th among consumer health networks in incoming links from other websites to our content (over 4,487 sites link to HealthWorld), a strong endorsement of the quality of our site.


160x 160 SQUARE ADS

The 160 x 160 square ad is a good value for receiving exposure in HealthWorld at a much lower rate than the 3 standard larger sized ads. The minimum order for skyscrapers is 100,000 page views of targeted or run-of-site content for 3 months (or a 200,000 page views for one month).

Dimension: 160 pixels x 160 pixels
Position: Bottom of left side navigation column.
Format: Jpg, gif, animated gif, Flash

Rates: (3 month minimum)
Run-of-site: $2.00 cpm
Targeted content: $3.00 cpm      (i.e., women's health, nutrition)
Targeted health conditions: $4.00 cpm

View more example of 160 x 160 on site: News Center
(Refresh page to view rotating skyscrapers.)


HealthWorld Demographics - Your Target Market

Gender: 65% women -- 35% men

Age: 58% over forty - 38% twenty to thirty-nine

Marital Status: 61% married or in lifelong partnership - 39% single

Education: 32% college graduates & another 26% has attended some college

User interests: alternative medicine - 75% ; nutrition - 68%; mind/body health - 63%; women's health - 58%; herbs - 57%; weight control - 48%; fitness - 47%; healthy aging - 48%; spirituality - 42%.


BOOK PROMOTION PACKAGES
For more information on various programs for authors and publishers to promote their new books, click here.


E-NEWSLETTER PROMOTIONS
For more information on various promotional programs for our 2 e-newsletters, Healthy Update and Healthy Shopping, click here.


PREMIUM SPONSORSHIP PROGRAMS
A final option, premium sponsorship programs, are customized promotional packages that integrate the 6 promotional venues above into a powerful, comprehensive program. These programs will be discussed on a case-by-case basis.


Let me know a good time to talk so I can better understand your needs and develop the program that will best serve your company.

Best regards,

James Strohecker
President, Co-founder
HealthWorld Online

310-823-9553
jim@healthy.net